Funding Mechanism


Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway signed a Cooperation Agreement with the European Union in 1992 creating the European Economic Area (EEA). The EEA Financial Mechanism, better known as the EEA Grants, is a financial support tool created by these three countries and is available in 15 EU Member States, including Greece.

For further information:   and

The Active Citizens Fund program for Greece has been jointy managed by Bodossaki Foundation and SolidarityNow.